Buhari reconstitutes NNPC Board


By Saminu Ibrahim

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the reconstitution of the Board of the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC).

This is sequel to the expiration of the term of the board members appointed in 2016.

A statement signed by presidential spokesman, Femi Adesina on Saturday stated that the new board will be in place for three years.

Members of the new Board are: Mohammed Lawal (North West), Tajudeen Umar (North East), Adamu Mahmood  Attah (North Central), Senator Magnus Abe (South South), Dr Stephen Dike (South East), and Chief Pius Akinyelure (South West).

See also  FG, ASUU to meet tomorrow


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here